Two Door Cinema Club defend Beacon’s artwork, *as well they should!*

It seems nowadays everything is offensive, it’s political correctness gone mad. I just read this article on NME about how Two Door Cinema Club had to defend the artwork of their last album “Beacon” because it was considered sexist and it made me laugh out loud. I mean, seriously, people,  if this

Beacon

is thought to be sexist or  offensive, then I guess the most important question is “To whom?”.  To women? Seriously? My response to this  (apart from laughing out loud, that is) is

The band had to justify themselves on  how the art of Guy Bourdin inspired them during the making of the album, for those ignorant enough not to have spot the homage.

I really don’t get it.  Is it 2013 or have I time-traveled centuries back?

Leave a Reply

